The U.S. Naval Institute’s Authors of the Year for 2012 will be honored today at our 139th Annual Meeting.

Joe Rochefort's War

Naval Institute Press Author of the Year

Elliot Carlson
Joe Rochefort’s War: The Odyssey of the Codebreaker Who Outwitted Yamamoto at Midway

Pearl Harbor's Overlooked Answer

Naval History

Jonathan Parshall and J. Michael Wenger
Pearl Harbor’s Overlooked Answer
December 2011, Naval History

America Must Be Careful Where it Pivots

General: First Prize

Captain Gerard D. Roncolato, USN (Ret.)
America Must Be Careful Where It Pivots
May 2012, Proceedings

Rekindling the Killer Instinct

General: Second Prize

Commander Brian McGuirk, USN
Rekindling the Killer Instinct
June 2012, Proceedings

Cloud Combat: Thinking Machines in Future Wars

General: Third Prize

Lieutenant Matthew Hipple, USN
Cloud Combat: Thinking Machines in Future Wars
July 2012, Proceedings

Posted by admin in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , ,

You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.

  • Ken Adams


2014 Information Domination Essay Contest